Backyardsafari's Blog

Environmental Inspiration in Your Own Backyard

Dove Deja Vu May 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — backyardsafari @ 7:20 pm
Tags: , , ,

Does this look familiar to anyone?

I walked in to my apartment today to find two doves standing on my balcony just like they did before starting the nest a few weeks ago. They sat there for a while, stretching their wings in exactly the same way they did before nesting, before eventually flying off. I’m really hoping they will nest again and lay some new eggs, although I’m not certain this will happen.

It was exciting to see them again, though, and interesting to know from my observations last time that this behavior might mean they are getting ready to sit on a nest. We’ll have to wait and see what happens!

 

One Response to “Dove Deja Vu”

  1. Funny you should ask, I just posted a story about Doves doing just what you ask about. Feel free to click to my blog, but the bottom line is … they have probably moved on.


Leave a Reply

